PROMPTS: An argument with a book

Daily Post’s Daily Prompt

Open your nearest book to page 82. Take the third full sentence on the page, and work it into a post somehow.

I was pretty busy this month and wasn’t really able to check WordPress much.

Today, class was cancelled and I’m on a rest day so I was able to check daily post’s daily prompts.  I browsed through the old prompts and voila! (see the bold quote up there)

I immediately grabbed the nearest book in my messy table, flipped through page 82, and pointed on the third full sentence.

“I dinna want it to happen this way,” he groaned. “I wanted it to be -“

What?A better sentence?? But that’s what’s there. Come on, it’s never gonna change!

Well, surely book. I wish you had page 82’s third sentence a little easier to work into a post.

As I was staring at the page, wondering what post to create I realized…

Okay, book. It’s not you. It’s me. I’m the one with writer’s block. I’m sorry.

A book that groans. That got me. What can I say?! 🙂 

I desperately need coffee.

In response to
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/connect-the-dots

Leave a Reply

